Taco Pizza

Standard

What do you do when you have half the ingredients to make tacos and the other half to make pizza?  Make Taco Pizza!!  I googled some recipes, but then got lazy and made up my own.

Taco Pizza

1 lb. ground meat (I used turkey)

1 taco seasoning package

1 can black beans

1/2 can tomato sauce

1/2 onion (I used purple)

1 ready-made pizza dough (I used Trader Joe’s whole wheat dough)

1 tsp. salsa seasoning or other spicy spice (optional)

Cheese!

Roll out dough and bake for 6 minutes.  Meanwhile chop and saute onion.  Add ground meat and brown.  Drain and add rinsed black beans, taco seasoning package and 1/2 can of tomato sauce.  Stir to combine and then put on the half-baked pizza.  Top with cheese and bake for an additional 6 minutes or until cheese is melted. EAT!!

The reason I half-baked my dough is otherwise I have a problem with my toppings burning while the center of my dough remains doughy.  Not sure what I’m doing wrong, but the half-baking things seems to work for me.

After eating it, I asked ThatGuy what he would change for next time.  He replied, “add olives.”  (see Pasta Salad)  YUCK!

Leave a Reply

